We publicly refuse to send a formal question. Editors

12:50 27-06-2022

It became known yesterday that Prime Minister NikolPashinyan is holding a press conference in the coming days, thus, it is planned to give the media an opportunity to present one question.

The previous experience has proved that such “online contacts” take place in a prepared scenario, onlythe questions by the pro-government media, telegram channel and bloggersare publicized during these events, who, apparently, agree in advance with the organizers of the event, and in the case of the questions by other media – they are either ignored, or edited, or distorted.

Given these precedents, we, the editors of the undersigned media outlets, publicly refuse to send a formal question. We call on the Prime Minister’s Office to return to the classic style of the press conference.

Those who have joined the announcement include:

1. BagratYesayan – Director of Yerkir Media TV Company

2. Aram Abrahamyan – Editor-in-Chief of Aravot daily

3. Satik Seyranyan – Editor-in-Chief of 168 Hours newspaper and 168.am website, President of the Union of Journalists of Armenia

4. Anna Israelyan – Editor-in-Chief of Aravot.am website

5. Armine Ohanyan – Editor-in-Chief of Hraparak daily and Hraparak.am website

6. Piruza Meliksetyan – Editor-in-Chief of Irates De Facto newspaper

7. Armenika Kiviryan – Editor-in-Chief of NEWS.am website

8. Vahe Sargsyan – Editor-in-Chief of Yerkir newspaper

9. Sona Truzyan – Head of Pastinfo news portal

10. Shavarsh Gorgyan – Head of Lraber news programmeon The Armenian Second TV Chanel

11. Sevak Hakobyan – Editor-in-Chief of Yerevan.today news-analytical website

12. Knar Manukyan – Editor-in-Chief of  Zhoghovurd daily and Armlur.am website

13. Tat-Ayvazyan – Editor-in-Chief of Armday.am website

14. Hrant Melik-Shahnazaryan – Editor-in-Chief of Times.am electronic resource

15. Angela Nalbandyan – Chief Producer of PARA TV

16. Hasmik Sargsyan – Editor-in-Chief of 7or.am website

17. Karen Antinyan – Editor-in-Chief of Blognews.am website

18. Paylak Fahradyan – Editor-in-Chief of Irakanum.am website

19. Astghik Matyosyan – Editor-in-Chief of AntiFake.am website

20. Boris Muraz – Editor-in-Chief of Politik.am website

21. Zhanna Tsarukyan – Editor-in-Chief of LIVEnews.am website

22. Flora Nakhshkaryan – Editor-in-Chief of Golos Armenii newspaper and website

23. Tigran Galstyan – Editor-in-Chief of MediaHub.am website

24. Anahit Voskanyan – Editor-in-Chief of Panorama.am news website

25. Artak Chagharyan – Editor-in-Chief of Fact newspaper

26. Gagik Shamshyan – Editor-in-Chief of SHAMSHYAN.com

27. George Emin-Teryan – Editor-in-Chief of Oragir.news news site

28․ Yervand Bozoyan- Editor-in-Chief of Zham.am website

29․ Hovhannes Galajyan- Editor-in-Chief of «Iravunk» newspaper and Iravunk.com

30․ Ani Karapetyan- Editor-in-Chief of Presstime.am news site

31. Akop Avetiqyan-Editor-in-Chief of  “Azg” newspaper

32. Sevag K. Hagopian-Editor-in-Chief of  “Zartonk” newspape

33․ Artashes Shahbasyan-Editor-in-Chief of arfd.am

34. Zara Nazaryan – Head of “Le Courrier d’Erevan” information website

35. Varduhi Ishkhanyan – Editor-in-Chief of “Ankakh.am”.

36. Harutyun Harutyunyan – Director of “5-th Channel” TV Company

37. Gagik Asatryan – Editor-in-Chief of “Alternativ.am” website

38. Vahagn Garagashian – Editor-in-Chief of the Canadian weekly “Horizon”

39. Shahan Gandaharian – Editor-in-Chief of the Lebanese “Azdak” newspaper and website

40. Vigen Avagyan – “Vana dzain” (Lebanon) – Editor-in-Chief

41. Derenik Melikian – Editor-in-Chief of the Tehran “Alik” daily

42. Aram Shahnazaryan – “Alik-online” (Iran) – Editor-in-Chief

43. Zarmik Poghikyan – Editor-in-Chief of the Syrian “Gandzasar” newspaper

44. Ruben Gevorgyan – Editor-in-Chief of Radio “Yeraz”, Syria

45. Zareh Achemyan – “Orakarg” (Western America) – Editor-in-Chief

46. Zaven Torikyan – “Hayrenik” (Eastern America) – Editor-in-Chief

47. Zaven Lilozyan – “Usaber” (Egypt) – Editor-in-Chief

48. Ara Puluzyan – Editor-in-Chief of Artsakh “Aparaj” newspaper

49. Levon Paronian- Editor of the English section of the “Orakarg” (Western America)

50. Kerob Ekizyan – Editor of the Greek “Azat Or” newspaper

51. Emmanuel Mkrtchyan – General Director of “Arminfo” news agency.

52. Sevak Melikyan-Director of “MAMUL.am” news agency

53 ․ Kristine Asatryan – Editor-in-Chief of “Henaran.am”

54. Nelli Aleksanyan – Director of “Lurer.com”.

55. Armenak Nazaryan – T”op-news.am” website Director

The announcement is open for joining in.